Lionel Messi won big at the  #FifaFootballawards 2019/Full list of winners.

Argentina football player, Lionel Messi, didn’t miss out big at the Annual FIFA The Best award Ceremony.
This ceremony took place on Monday 23rd September at Milan’s iconic Teatro all Scala.
Messi left with the best Fifa player of the year award which happens to be his sixth time. We equally had other winners like Jurgen Klopp as best coach. Female football star Megan Rapinoe won her first female player of the year award.
She was rewarded with this award due to the fact that she led the United States to the Women’s World cup victory in July.
Jill Ellis also did’nt fail to win the Best Women’s Coach award.
Check out the full list of winners below:
The Best FIFA Men’s Player
Cristiano Ronaldo
Lionel Messi – WINNER
Virgil van Dijk
The Best FIFA Women’s Player
Lucy Bronze
Alex Morgan
Megan Rapinoe – WINNER
The Best FIFA Men’s Coach
Pep Guardiola
Jurgen Klopp – WINNER!
Mauricio Pochettino
The Best FIFA Women’s Coach
Jill Ellis – WINNER!
Phil Neville
Sarina Wiegman
FIFA Puskas Award
Lionel Messi
Juan Fernando Quintero
Daniel Zsori – WINNER
The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper
Alisson Becker – WINNER
Marc-Andre ter Stegen
The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper
Christiane Endler
Hedwig Lindahl
Sari van Veenendaal – WINNER
FIFA Fan Award
Silvia Grecco – WINNER!
Justo Sanchez
Netherlands fans
FIFPro Men’s World XI
Alisson Becker (BRA) – Liverpool
Matthijs de Ligt (NED) – Ajax / Juventus
Sergio Ramos (ESP) – Real Madrid
Virgil van Dijk (NED) – Liverpool
Marcelo (BRA) – Real Madrid
Luka Modric (CRO) – Real Madrid
Frenkie de Jong (NED) – Ajax/Barcelona
Eden Hazard (BEL) – Chelsea/ Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) – Juventus
Kylian Mbappe (FRA) – Paris Saint-Germain
Lionel Messi (ARG) – Barcelona
FIFPro Women’s World XI
Sari van Veenendaal (NED) – Arsenal / Atletico Madrid
Lucy Bronze (ENG) – Olympique Lyonnais
Wendie Renard (FRA) – Olympique Lyonnais
Nilla Fischer (SWE) – VfL Wolfsburg / Linkopings
Kelley O’Hara (USA) – Utah Royals
Amandine Henry (FRA) – Olympique Lyonnais
Julie Ertz (USA) – Chicago Red Stars
Rose Lavelle (USA) – Washington Spirit
Megan Rapinoe (USA) – Reign FC
Marta (BRA) – Orlando Pride
Alex Morgan (USA) – Orlando Pride

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: