The 2022 Africa Women Cup of Nations, officially known as the Total Women’s Africa Cup of Nations for sponsorship reasons, will be the 12th edition of the Africa Women Cup of Nations. The tournament will be hosted by Morocco from 2 to 23 July 2022.

The twelve teams that will play in the next African Women’s Cup of Nations (AFCON 2022), scheduled to take place in Morocco are known. Burkina Faso and Togo will be playing in the competition for the first time, while Côte d’Ivoire and Algeria failed to reach the final round.
The first 12-team of the African Women’s Cup of Nations will be played with Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Morocco (host country), Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda and Zambia.

The competition also serves as a qualifying tournament for the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup , with the four semi-finalists qualifying for the global competition and two other teams contesting intercontinental play-offs.

CAN feminine 2022 1
The twelve teams that will play in the Women's Cup of Nations (AFCON 2022), are known 2