Manchester United qualified on AC Milan (1-0) with a goal from Paul Pogba, while Dinamo Zagreb created the feat by eliminating Tottenham (3-0) after extra time on Thursday in the 8th second leg of the Europa League.

For their part, Arsenal went through the back door, beaten at home 1-0 by Olympiakos, but qualified for their 3-1 victory in the first leg in Piraeus.

Paul Pogba stole the show from Zlatan Ibrahimovic to send Manchester United to the quarter-finals of the Europa League with a decisive kick (1-0), barely entering the field after the break, at the expense of AC Milan, Thursday at San Siro.

afp fr 89a1db8153526ad98e28414d419e32bd3a4bb1b6

In Zagreb, Dinamo created the feat of the day by eliminating Tottenham 3-0 after extra time.

In Glasgow, Slavia Prague trapped the Rangers, new Scottish champions, 2-0, while the two teams had drawn in the first leg (1-1). The goals were scored by the Nigerian Peter Olayinka (14th) and the Romanian Nicolae Stanciu (74th), while the Rangers finished ten following the exclusion of the Englishman Kemar Roofe (62nd) and the Nigerian Leon Balogun (73rd). .

afp fr bb770d3db0442be7a8d4119ed51900921cb59a77

Ajax, Lille striker in the previous round, won 2-0 (goals from the Brazilian David Neres in the 21st and the Serbian Dusan Tadic from the penalty spot in the 49th) on the field of the Young Boys of Bern after already imposed 3-0 in the first leg.

Villarreal did almost the same, beating Dynamo Kiev at home (2-0, doubled from Gerard Moreno 13th, 36th), already dominated by the same score in Ukraine.

In the other matches early in the evening, AS Roma, already victorious 3-0 in the first leg, won again on Shakhtar Donetsk (2-1) with a brace from the center-forward Spanish Borja Mayoral (48th, 72nd), his sixth and seventh goals in C3 this season.

Like Arsenal, 8th in La Liga, Granada were beaten 2-1 in Norway by Molde, but fell short in favor of their 2-0 victory in Spain.

The draw for the quarter-finals will take place in Nyon on Friday after the Champions League draw.

The qualified for the quarters:

– Ajax Amsterdam (HOL)

– Arsenal (ENG)

– Dinamo Zagreb (CRO)

– Grenada (ESP)

– Manchester United (ENG)

– AS Rome (ITA)

– Slavia Prague (CZE)

– Villarreal (SPA)